News Release on Taylor Swift

This news release did a good job of getting to the point. All the sentences and paragraphs were short, which made it easier for me to read and understand. I also liked how the release itself was short. It took me about a minute total to read. If you can’t tell by now, I’m all about the shortness of stories!

I didn’t like how after about the fourth paragraph the release started to change its focus. I was reading about her new songs and who she gave money to instead of reading about the school for the deaf. The release could’ve been cut off sooner.

This news release was interesting for me to read because I actually had no idea about this story. If I were a journalist, then I would for sure want to get more details on this story.

 

Leave a Reply

